Skip navigation

I would like to announce my future plans for XXCE.

  1. There will ALWAYS be an Xfce edition of XXCE. The Xfce edition of XXCE is the main edition.
  2. I plan on making XXCE 5.0 and base it on a coming beta build of Xubuntu Karmic.
  3. I have not decided on the future of LXDE editions of XXCE.
  4. I am seriously considering doing an Enlightenment E17 edition of XXCE. If this is pursued, I will do E17 editions of XXCE 2.x, XXCE 3.x, XXCE 4.x, and XXCE 5.x.
  5. I am considering making my own XXCE CDs (for those who don’t have the time or the bandwidth or the ability to download the ISOs and burn them to CD) and selling them. If the plan to sell CD copies comes to fruition, I plan on selling CDs for $10 each.
  6. XXCE 5.0 – which will be based on Xubuntu 9.10 Karmic – will be the final edition of XXCE to be based on non-LTS editions of Xubuntu. Starting with XXCE 6.0 (which will be based on Xubuntu 10.04 LTS), all editions of XXCE will be based on LTS editions of Xubuntu.
Leave a Reply

