Skip navigation

I am pleased to announce that I will soon begin work on DVD editions of XXCE!

I have recently found a free file hosting service which will allow me to upload any file which is 2GB or under. This means I can now do a DVD edition.

For now, I will do a DVD edition of XXCE 2.1.1 and include some DVD authoring tools. Since DeVeDe depends on Mplayer, I will remove VLC and include Mplayer as the default video player.

I will also include a few 3D games and a bunch of brand new wallpapers.

The DVD editions of XXCE will be intended for computers which have moderate to high-end specs. If your computer has less-than-ideal hardware specs, then I suggest sticking with the CD edition of XXCE.

When time permits, I will begin work on XXCE 2.1.1 DVD Edition, and once work is finished, I will upload the DVD ISO and make a release announcement as well as provide a download link.

Leave a Reply

